Liksom Lux

Liksom Lux is the musical meeting of writer and visual artist Rosa Liksom, singer-songwriter Liisa Lux and musician Eeva Koivusalo.

In Liksom's texts, visions of an unequal world emerge: the climate crisis, neo-fascism and the supremacy of money. In the tunes of Lux and Koivusalo, the colors vary from cabaret to folk music, from bossa nova to psychedelia.

Liisa Lux sings live in the band and Eeva Koivusalo plays bass. The quartet is completed by guitarist Jarmo Nikku and pianist Matti Paatelma.

On stage
Liisa Lux, vocals
Eeva Koivusalo, bass
Jarmo Nikku, guitar
Matti Paatelma, piano

Rosa Liksom will be interviewed at the main library Metso on the day of the show, August 10 at 16:30. Admission to the event is free.